Joe College

vwl

• 7 months later...

Damn, this is a good story. The author's little asides and interludes are hilarious, and I laughed out loud at being reminded of my freshman year in a dorm at Florida State. Very funny, and very warm and human, and his dialogue is snappy as hell. Damn good writing.

I'd prefer the focus be on Andy at UC Berkeley (a.k.a. Cal), since I'm a grad student there. That would be very interesting for me!

Doug, Chris, Steve, and I didn't booze it up at Cal. We were focused on classes and each other. We had no reason to party hard because the focus of that is hooking up, and we were and are already hooked up (me and Doug, Chris and Steve). We did party, but they were more sedate hang-outs with nothing stronger than beer (which I am actually allergic to – it's the brewer's yeast; having allergies sucks – and besides I don't like the taste) and no drunks (usually).

Good story, BTW. It's always refreshing to read a story with a college student focus. I'm only on chapter 5 so there's a long way to go and not a lot of time for recreational reading.

Colin :icon_geek:

The story takes some dramatic turns at a certain point, some that I honestly didn't expect. Let's just say we've all had life experiences where you encounter somebody who gives off some vibes, you're not exactly sure that they're gay, maybe they're bi, whatever... and some of them never go through with it. And there's also asexual people who you figure may never be with anybody. This story handles a character like this very well, and I gotta say, I was genuinely surprised by what happened.