Hello...

Hi there,

Well, as you should all be able to see and/or know, I am new to this forum. I found this site via jamessavik's (sp?) link on the CRVBOY.com forums. I am a uni student going for a BA in professional writing, also considering a double with publishing and a few foreign language minors.

Okay, so a little about myself: I live in the states, love to travel, and read everything i get my hands on. Right now I am reading short stories by Oscar Wilde, the Divine Comedy, Vita Nuova, Joesph Stiglitz, as well as some non fiction and the stories I find online. I have a great interest in marine biology and oceanography, not to mention other sciences, but i absolutely cannot stand physics. Other than general academics, I love art, languages, painting, photoshop, and scuba diving (even though I have only been once).

Now on to a probably important subject:

I expect that most, if not all of you guys expect me to be gay because of the nature of the site and forum. Personally I dislike labels, to call myself 'gay' would not be correct, but I am definitely not 'straight' either. In all truthfulness I am still sitting on the fence with my sexuality because I am attracted, quite heavily, to both genders. I have dated both, and prefer both the wonderful feeling at night of protecting a woman in my arms and the feeling of holding a man while I sleep. It is really a hard thing to cope with, but I am certain that in the end it will work itself out. I'm only 20, so no rush there.

Anyway, that's all for now, but I do have an issue that I will soon ask all of you about concerning 'gay culture'.

See ya',

-Naiilo

I dislike labels myself, so don't be concerned about that. Everyone is an individual, with unique attributes.

So if I called you an "address label" you'd hate that? Just trying to be clear?

Same for "mailing label"?

Do you hate all labels? Or just the ones that are sticky on the back?

Love,

WBMS

:)