News & Views - September 2, 2007

dude

Hi Gang?

Labor day weekend in the US? a good time to express our appreciation for the labors of love put forth by the talented authors at AwesomeDude. On all new short stories and novels at AwesomeDude we?ve added our Feedback Form to make it so easy for you to send your take on a story or chapter? without even having to open your email program. We?re steadily going through all the stories published in the past and adding the forms. I hope you?ll use them and pay our authors the only compensation ?other than the satisfaction of writing- they?ll receive for their hours of labor.

This weekend marks the first anniversary of AwesomeDude Radio and despite ups and downs over the past year? experiments in format? earthquakes and severed undersea cables? AD Radio is still with us. What is the format? That?s simple? I just play the music I like ? a lot of it I played when I worked as a major market radio DJ? it runs 24/7 and I can tune it in anytime at 99.1 MHz here on my radio?s at home. Hey? don?t fault the logic. I post stories that I like here at AwesomeDude and enough people also like them to keep coming back, week after week. Anyway, if you like the music? you are welcome to join me in listening by clicking on the Listen link at the bottom of the AwesomeDude Home Page or the AwesomeDude Radio link at the top of the Forums page. It?s music to read and/or write by. If you want a peek at the music we?re playing this hour? click on the Radio link at the top of the AD Home Page. We use the latest compression technology called aacPlus and with a 32K bandwidth signal turns out near CD quality sound using free downloadable programs Winamp for Windows and VLC for all platforms. And even Harry, who uses a dial-up modem in New Jersey, can enjoy full quality audio. You can even listen in the old Windows Media Player? for info on the free plug-in for that? drop me a line at dude@awesomedude.com and I?ll send you the link. Anyway, it?s here