One of the Uh Oh moments

Okay, I am a computer novice, I admit that. My first PC was used for word processing the stories and I guess I haven't grown much beyond that. I could probably ask any middle school kid what I am doing wrong but then I don't know any.

My "default mail client is not properly installed." This is all I get when I click on the links.

Was the bribe not big enough? Didn't I put enough stamps on it? Does MSN hate Yahoo so much that it won't allow me to use the mail links?

Mike (dude) was kind enough to pass along a reader comment, but that will get old real fast.

Hotmail has always been my long term mailbox, strictly because I like to read the news on MSN first before branching out. All the reader responses go to the Yahoo mailbox to keep from cluttering up the Hotmail. Perhaps if Yahoo was my homepage things would be different, but I just don't know. Help anyone? :rolleyes:

So, if I'm getting this right, the address you're using for feedback is a yahoo address. But you're trying to collect the mail via your pc's mail program?

If this is the case then the easy fix is to read your yahoo email online. Go to Yahoo, login, and look at your email.

Problems with a desktop smtp/imap client aren't easy to sort out from afar. ;)

Locally, on my computer, I use Google's Gmail (free) in conjunction with Mozilla's Thunderbird. Thunderbird deals with Gmail accounts easily - all you need are the login and password and Thunderbird does the rest. If I'm away from my computer then either my android phone get's a copy of the email (gmail app) or I can check it from any internet cafe or mates computer via a browser.

Hope this helps.

Camy

Questions:

- What operating system: XP, Vista, or 7?

- What email client are you expecting to open? Outlook, Outlook Express, Windows Mail, or Windows Live Mail?