Newbie introductions

Guest C. J.

(If this post and topic is inappropriate for this location, please delete my post. I looked around for a newbie intro thread, but couldn't find one.)

Hello everyone! I've been looking around the forums, and you have some fantastic resources here! I'm especially enamoured of the 'Writers' Workshop'.

I see quite a few familiar names here, and I know a few of you from over at GA (where I go by C James).

I'd like to say "thank you!" for being approved to post, and I shall endeavour to post upon occasion (Though, as I'm sure Camy will attest, I'm just a shy, quiet lurker :lurker::lipssealed: ).

Now for the boring stuff: A little about me! :wave:

I'm a rather unimaginative sort, and as such I just use my passport photo as an avatar. I am a newbie writer, and so far have just one story online ("No Shirt? No Problem!" in the GA summer anthology).

I was drawn here mainly by the Writers' Workshop contents (The best collection of writing tips and advice I've ever found), but now that I have had a look around I decided to join in. :icon10:

I'm very much looking forward to getting to know all of you.

CJ

Hi CJ.

This is as good a place as anyway... but your comments point out the fact that we could -indeed- do with a Newbie's Intro Forum...

Welcome to you... you are definitely in the right place. We welcome new writers of all age and we hope the resources and the friendly community of writers, editors and readers who have assembled at AwesomeDude will help you in further developing your writing skills.

So come on in, CJ.... make yourself comfortable. I'm sure you'll have no trouble making friends here.

:lipssealed:

The goats have landed! Well, we have a racoon, so why not.

Welcome, CJ. Yes, I've seen those shades before. Don't know you all that well yet, but after all, that's one of the reasons to say hello.

So enjoy it here. -- I liked "No Shirt, No Problem."

Hi CJ.