I Was Just Robbed

I work as a night auditor in a hotel and I was just robbed about 45 minutes ago. I am okay, just a little shaken up. I commend the police in my city for their promptness and professionalism, but my management is worthless. I have been unable to get anyone to answer their phone, so I am now sitting alone behind the counter for another six hours, unable to provide a security camera file to the police because no one in management will answer their phone. I've never had to look down the barrel of a sawed off shotgun before. Its a rather disconcerting event. I was calm while it was happening, but I'm a little freaked out now. But, the good thing is that I'm okay. But, WOW.

I don't really have anyone else to talk to right now at 1:30 AM. So, I thought I would share here. Thanks.

2:15 and still no word from management or corporate offices. This is frustrating. I'm not very happy with this company right now.

I've never had a shotgun pointed at me before. I've never experienced anything like this before. Its strange. I was fine while it was happening, but I am freaking out now. Well, not freaking, but it's really hitting me. And, I have no one to talk to in the middle of the night. I'm here alone now with just my computer. I'm writing emails and I've written in my journal. I suppose I'll journal a little more.

That's not good, Free Thinker, I'm sorry you had to go through that experience. At least they didn't hurt you, or attack you because of your orientation.

If I lived closer, I'd bring you a coffee and cake, and keep you company. Rest assured that the shock does dissipate.

Your company should definitely have some sort of system for priority contact persons in emergency situations.

I shall immediately notify President Obama to sort them out.

Here's a big hug for you... :hug:

Ah, what the hell, have another hug... :hug: