Family Heirloom

Family Heirloom by Nigel is another well-told tale with a twist at the end. Another riveting tale by a master storyteller. Nigel writes stories that capture the imagination and are a joy to read. Find it here:

http://www.awesomedude.com/nigel_gordon/family-heirloom/family-heirloom.htm

C

Well cited! An excellent read. I knew if Cole Parker gave it the thumbs up it had to be soecial and it was. Loved it!

Thanks Nigel and thanks Cole!

Yes a very soecial story...

I'm reminded of wise advice I was given by a teacher (there wasn't much of it, so what there was I remember to this day). He'd asked me what I would do for a living and he was the music teacher so clearly hoped I would do something musical. I knew my skills were not up to earning a living from music performance, but I was also good at English, so I suggested maybe I could be a music critic. He said just one thing: "Well, try to be kind."

If only the young critic in the story had been taught my my music teacher.

Nigel writes a fine little story here about fakes in the art world. I was attracted by the detail of how the whole scam was put together. That took some intelligent research...unless of course Nigel has a secret background of forging art works. I always wondered what he did in his off time between stories. Keep smiling, Nigel.

Yes a very soecial story...

I'm reminded of wise advice I was given by a teacher (there wasn't much of it, so what there was I remember to this day). He'd asked me what I would do for a living and he was the music teacher so clearly hoped I would do something musical. I knew my skills were not up to earning a living from music performance, but I was also good at English, so I suggested maybe I could be a music critic. He said just one thing: "Well, try to be kind."

If only the young critic in the story had been taught my my music teacher.