Step One

Hemorrhoids  

11 members have voted

1. 1. Which denizen should be used as a cure for Hemorrhoids?

• Emu Feathers
    • Rabbit Fur
    • Orangutan Fur
    • Trevor (please use this name from now on)
    • Bruin Fur

Hi:

Perhaps you remember me. I'm not a doctor and I don't play one on TV.

This is my first post in a long, long time. About 7 months. The gestation period for a raccoon is only 63 days. What does this tell you? Nothing. Except that my sense of humour is more or less intact.

I'll be honest, I almost didn't come back -- I figured nobody missed me. But Dude Trevor tried to convince me otherwise. I have no idea why he still puts up with me. I came under an hour ago to one private message dated 9 August 2009. Wow. The crowd really did miss me. It's okay, though, I still missed some of you guys/gals. That or maybe it was gas. It's so hard to tell.

Coming back was a difficult decision and there are many complex emotions involved, none of which I'll go into detail about. My return will happen in several steps.

My return is subject to one condition. No questions about anything in the past. None. From anyone. Seriously. I'd rather leave and stay gone that go into that. No emails, IMs, PMs, or even posts here and so on that touch upon anything prior to now. Let the past stay dead and let this be the final word on it? Okay.

You can ask about my past writings but only by posting here in this forum. In fact, I'll answer the first question before anyone asks with a "Maybe" -- that question is "Will your writings return?" That's about step five or so. But I'm considering it. Some of my works won't return.

I am not currently writing. I am not currently editing. I am currently thinking. If you're a smart arse, you may say "there's a first for everything."