Rides

Here is a place to put up your rides, be it car,truck or in Beagles case a unicycle.

Here is my project.

DSC01245.jpg

Not factory issue.

DSC01254.jpg

Here is what I've been driving for the past 12 years and possiably my next project.

1582040-R1-052-24A.jpg

Now, what is your pride an' joy?

Guest Dabeagle

Would that be a Triumph Bonneville? "And he was Too old, old, old to rock and roll...."

Lug...what is that vehicle poking from behind the garage in that shot of your pickup?

Lug...what is that vehicle poking from behind the garage in that shot of your pickup?

If memory serves, a piece of crap Acrua that belonged to someone in a different building. That was at my old shop known as the cave. My new shop is much nicer, the garage mahal. Here is a corner of it, 30'x60' with 16' ceilings.

Img_0232.jpg

My elderly Passat estate is part of the family. It has done over 200,000 miles and regularly does 600 miles between fuel stops. The rear hatch opens to reveal a cave in which I keep a load of stuff like hiking boots and severe weather clothes, and I love it.

My last motorbike (recently sold and not replaced yet) was a Suzuki GSX-R750 which was a contrast. No cave. It drank fuel. Went like a rocket, with me hanging on for dear life. I'm looking for something a little more civilized now, perhaps a Triumph Trophy like Gee's...

I'm looking for something a little more civilized now, perhaps a Triumph Trophy like Gee's...